Councils and Board


Councils and Board

Board of Directors:

Composed of up to 11 members (4 of them independent) and regulated by the Company’s Bylaws, the Board of Directors is the highest authority in the management of the Company, and its main responsibilities are to guide the business and decide on strategic issues.

The Internal Rules of the Board can be accessed by clicking here

As of today, the Board of Directors have the following composition:

Name Position Substitute Nominated by Independent*       Elected on
José Mauro Mettrau Carneiro da Cunha       Chairman of the Board André Amaro Odebrecht No 05/29/2020
João Cox Neto Vice-Chairman of the Board Daniel Pereira de Albuquerque Ennes Petrobras No 05/29/2020
Marcelo Klujsza Board Member - Petrobrás No 08/24/2020
Andrea da Motta Chamma Board Member Maria Isabel de Faria Perez Petrobras Yes 05/29/2020
Gesner José de Oliveira Filho Board Member Marcelo Rossini de Oliveira Odebrecht Yes 05/29/2020
João Pinheiro Nogueira Batista  Board Member Marcelo Mancini Stella Odebrecht No 05/29/2020
Julio Soares de Moura Neto Board Member - Petrobras Yes 05/29/2020
Roberto Lopes Pontes Simões Board Member José Marcelo Lima Pontes Odebrecht No 05/29/2020
Paulo Roberto Vales de Souza Board Member Guilherme Duarte Abud Odebrecht Yes 08/24/2020
Roberto Faldini Board Member - Odebrecht No 05/29/2020
Rogério Bautista da Nova Moreira Board Member Guilherme Simões de Abreu Odebrecht No 05/29/2020

*According to the rules detailed in the section "Overview" of the Corporate Governance

Executive Management:

The Executive Management has responsibilities such as the leading the Company's business units, as well as implementing general policies and guidelines defined by the Board of Directors.  Braskem's Management is composed of the following members:

Executive Officers Position
Roberto Lopes Pontes Simões CEO
Pedro van Langendonck Teixeira de Freitas Finance, Procurement and Institutional Relations
Marcelo de Oliveira Cerqueira Brazil Manufacturing and Global Industrial Operations
Edison Terra Filho Olefins & Polyolefins South America
Marcelo Arantes People, Communication, Marketing & Sustainable Development
Daniel Sales Investments & Digital Technologies

Fiscal Council:

The Fiscal Council is formed by five members and its main responsibilities are: to supervise the acts of the Administration, to offer follow up on the results of the Company and to oversee / approve the work of internal and external audit. 

The Internal Rules of the Fiscal Council can be accessed by clicking here  

As of today, Braskem's Fiscal Council is composed by the following members:

Name  Position Substitute
Carlos Alberto Rechelo Neto Chairman of The Council Hebert Luiz de Araujo Guimarães
Amós da Silva Câncio Member of the Council Rafael Menezes Peres
Ismael Campos de Abreu Member of the Council Ivan Silva Duarte
Gilberto Braga Member of the Council Tatiana Macedo Costa Rego Tourinho
Heloísa Belotti Bedicks Member of the Council Reginaldo Ferreira Alexandre


CVM Form 358

Select the Year: